Posted by: Linda B | June 10, 2010

tomorrow is today

Two nights of too much food and realization… it’s happening. Right now. You can never go back. The reality is that I’ll probably never see some of these people again and it makes me sad. It reminds me that while things always seem to be changing around me (even though it often feels like “SSDD“), it took a big change to make me stop and admire what I had. The importance of those around me. What I should have done more with, about, or for.

I’ve been in denial. Just letting things roll on by. Head in the sand. Pulling a Scarlett, “Oh, fiddle-de-dee. I’ll think about it tomorrow, for tomorrow is another day.”

Turns out… tomorrow is today.

Leave a Reply

Categories

