Posted by: Linda B | November 9, 2011

in the back

Today I tried to rescue a dog at lunch time. He kept running from me and my being there made him nervous enough to run out into the street… not only run into the street, but to sit down in the middle of the road until I got back in my car.

And I had someone with me that was on limited time.

It broke my heart to drive away but at least I saw him head off to the side field and off the road.   Still… I’ll be thinking about that dog for awhile and hoping he finds somewhere safe.

I need to buy a “rescue pack” to put in my car with tasty treats to entice, a leash to catch and a blanket to lay in the back.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

