Posted by: Linda B | February 1, 2012

have back there

This morning someone leaned in, with a cheerful smile and wink, and said to me,  “I never would have thought you were so much fun.”

She was referring to a social engagement we both attended last Friday [which included free drinks, a DJ and photo booth with a selection of props].

I remember that I was suitably behaved so I laughed in return, “Ha! Ha! Thanks!” and as she walked away it struck me that I might actually want to be concerned.

I know I tend to be a bit “professional” at work, but what sort of reputation DO I have back there….?

Responses

  1. I write a comment each time I especially enjoy a article on a site or if
    I have something to contribute to the conversation.
    Usually it’s caused by the fire displayed in the article I looked at. And on this post have back there | Coffee & Varnish. I was actually moved enough to drop a thought 😛 I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s okay.
    Could it be just me or does it look like some of the responses appear as if they are written by brain
    dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting on other online sites,
    I’d like to keep up with everything fresh you have to post. Would you make a list every one of your social sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?


Leave a Reply

Categories

